Donate Call for Help Now Find a Base


087 094 9774
The Station Commander Elections have been held and the new candidates will serve for the period 2019 - 2021.We would like to thank those who stand down: Quentin Botha (Table Bay), Morné Dettmer (Mykonos), Andre Fletcher (Durban), Ian Gray (Port Elizabeth), Geoff McGregor (East London), Lyall Pringle (Hout Bay), Juan Pretorius (Port Alfred), Rhine Barnes (Melkbosstrand), Robert van Helsdingen (Wilderness), Rod Pitter (Hartbeespoort Dam), Arrie Combrink (Stillbaai), John Nicholas (Port Edward), Rieghard Janse van Rensburg (Jeffreys Bay) and Sean Nass (Port Nolloth) for your faithful service.CEO, Dr Cleeve Robertson said: “I would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Station Commanders, especially those who now stand down or stand to be elected for more than one term, for all the hard work and support that they have given their stations and NSRI as a whole, over many years. The time and effort that goes into being a Station Commander should not be underestimated. Thank you also to the wives, partners, families and employers who are so patient and supportive!”Please find updated list of all new Station Commanders and Deputies.
StationStation CommandersDeputy Station Commander 1Deputy Station Commander 2Deputy Station Commander 3
2BakovenLuke Van RietDavid Rosenberg
3Table BayMarc De VosPat Van EyssenDavide del Fante
4MykonosMike ShawNic StevensCedric Brown
5DurbanJonathan KellermanDavid HoffmanRoy Wienand
6Port ElizabethJustin ErasmusJonathan Tufts
7East LondonIan ReidGeoff McGregor
8Hout BayGeoff StephensSven Gussenhoven
9Gordon's BayAlan MieklejohnIvan Bauser
10Simon's TownDarren ZimmermanHein Scheepers
11Port AlfredStephen SladeChris Pike
12KnysnaJerome SimonisGrant van Staden
14Plettenberg BayMarc RodgersRoss Badenhorst
15Mossel BayAndre FraserJC RoosJustin McCarthy
16StrandfonteinVaughn SecondsDermot Ryan
17HermanusDeon LangenhovenStephan Malherbe
18MelkbosstrandPeter O'HanlonPierre Reeves
19Richards BayBernard MinnieCharné SkibaHillegard HoltzhausenJacques Kruger
20Shelly BeachJerry JacksonGary Wolmarans
21St Francis BaySara SmithYvette Maritz
22Vaal DamJake MantenSC Labushagne
23WildernessGarth DominyMike Vonk
24Lambert's BayAvril MockeJurie Botha
25Hartbeespoort DamArthur CreweMichael Saunders
26KommetjieIan KlopperKelly-Ann Irving
27GautengGerhard PotgieterEddie Louw
29ASRMarius HayesRob Fine
30AgulhasReinard GeldenhuysWaldo Strydom
31Still BayGeorge SabbaghaElaine Hardy
32Port EdwardGerrit Du PlessisMarlene Livingstone
33WitsandMartin FourieHennie KokThys Carstens
34YzerfonteinWillem LubbeKoos Liebenberg
35Witbank DamTravis ClackRichard Wegerle
36Oyster BayLodewyk Van RensburgJohan Linstrom
37Jeffreys BayMichael van den BergRieghard Janse Van Rensburg
38TheewaterskloofShane WiscombeJonathan Olivier
39Rocky BayKevin FourieTravis Clarke
40St LuciaJan HofmanCharl Koen
41BalllitoQuentin PowerRalph Jansen
42KleinmondSchalk BoonzaaierTanya Meiring
43Port NollothHugo FootNathan Sweetnam
Next Article

Incidents Table Bay

Read More

You may also like

Generic for Vacancy
VACANCIES  | Published: 18 January 2022

Vacancy: Storeman

The main purpose of this role is to ensure correct orders and deliveries of stock, executing purchase orders and ensuring adequate stock levels are maintained. ...

Car Comp image
FUNDRAISING  | Published: 18 January 2022


On 14 January 2022, the V&A Waterfront hosted the nail-biting draw to see which of our three finalists would take home the grand prize TWO Mitsubishi vehicles: A Pajero Sport 2.4 4x4 Automatic and an Eclipse Cross 2.0 CVT worth ...

Station 33 Witsand 01
RESCUE OPERATIONS  | Published: 17 January 2022

SEA RESCUE – Incidents at Witsand and on the KZN North Coast

NSRI Witsand duty crew were activated following reports of a suspected drowning in progress at Witsand Main beach. Additionally, NSRI Ballito duty crew, Kwadakuza lifeguards, IPSS Medical and Rescue, SA Police Services, Police Search and Rescue and Metro Police search ...