Donate Call for Help Now Find a Base


087 094 9774
A warm welcome to our shore crew who are attending the Controllers course this weekend. These men and women are the calm voice on the radio back at base, they care for the families who are anxiously waiting for news, they plot coordinates, activate resources and relay vital information to the boat crew.img_0387 Back Row from left: Daniel Heimann (HQ), Matthys Kock(Stn 24 Lambert Back row from left: Daniel Heimann (HQ), Matthys Koch (Lambert's Bay), Cameron Green (Gordon's Bay), Brett Aylward (Kommetjie), Mike Shaw (Mykonos) and Graeme Harding (HQ)
Front row from left: Pieter Zaayman and Glenda Maritz ( Mossel Bay), Susan Mcleod (Kommetjie), Sean Searle ( Plettenberg Bay) and Monica Vaccaro (Wilderness)We could not cope without them. Enjoy your time with us and thanks for giving up a weekend with your families.
Next Article

Weekend round-up

Read More

You may also like

28471500 1756939531033894 6698045495756980224 n
ANIMAL RESCUE  | Published: 18 September 2021

Hartbeespoort Dam – Dog rescued:

At 14h20, Friday, 17 September, NSRI Hartbeespoort Dam duty crew were activated following multiple eye-witness reports of a dog in the middle of Hartbeespoort Dam and appearing to be in difficulty swimming in the direction from Mariners Village, Kosmos, towards Pecanwood. ...

197002094 4235422629852930 8017248573942838702 n
RESCUE OPERATIONS  | Published: 18 September 2021

Yzerfontein – 2 fishermen deceased

At 09h46, Friday, 17 September, NSRI Yzerfontein duty crew and the SA Police Services were activated following reports from a local fishing vessel that they were heading towards Yzerfontein harbour with 8 crew onboard of which 2 crewmen were suspected to be deceased. ...

IMRF Awards Background
AWARDS  | Published: 14 September 2021

Waves of elation sweep across the NSRI after winning two Awards

Stories of dedication, selflessness, bravery and innovation dominated the International Maritime Rescue Federation (IMRF) Awards ceremony today with the NSRI winning two international awards. ...