Donate Shop Call for Help Now Find a Base


087 094 9774
Station 5 Durban hosted their Station Awards evening this week. Station Commander, Clifford Ireland shared rescue stories and updated donors on our activities over the past year. Video presentations further served to highlight the dedication and achievements of NSRI before the awards were handed out including 5 Honorary Life Memberships. The evening closed with snacks, drinks and the opportunity to socialise.Crew Awards :Johnathan Kellerman (Best Crewman Award), Timothy Edwards (Most Improved Crew Member), Salim Dadabhay (10 year service award), Lizz Claasen (Best Trainee), Roy Wienand (Team Player Award), David Hoffman (Crew’s Crewperson Award & 10 Year Service Award) Honorary Life Members for crew with over 20 years service:Clifford Ireland, Eddie Noyons, Brian St Clair-Lang, Andrew Stevens & Andre Fletcher.
Next Article

Fisherman patient evacuated to hospital

Read More

You may also like

PHOTO 2023 01 24 09 04 07 3
RESCUES  | Published: 8 December 2023

NSRI Lifeguards are ready for the summer season

With the summer season in full swing and warmer days beckoning beachgoers to the coast, it’s important not to let our guard down to ensure we keep ourselves and our families safe. ...

Pink buoy 2
RESCUES  | Published: 8 December 2023

Tragic loss of local resident in Clifton Swimming Incident

Condolences are conveyed to family and friends of a local 58-year-old man who sadly passed away, from a suspected medical incident, at Clifton 4th Beach on Tuesday, 5 December, while swimming with friends. ...

RESCUES  | Published: 7 December 2023

Fatal drowning at Strandfontein Beach on False Bay

There was a fatal drowning off Strandfontein beach after a young woman was caught in a rip current while swimming with a friend. ...