Donate Shop Call for Help Now Find a Base


087 094 9774
The Station Commander Elections have been held and the new candidates will serve for the period 2016-2018.statcoms-2 Congratulations and we look forward to working with you.We would like to thank those who stand down: Patrick van Eyssen (Table Bay), Anton Prinsloo (Gordon's Bay), Deon Truter (Plettenberg Bay), Mario Fredericks (Strandfontein), Paul Hurley (St Francis), Dick Manten (Vaal Dam), Hennie Niehaus (Wilderness), Marius Louw (Lamberts Bay), Willem Sprong and Graham Hartlett (Victoria Lake, Germiston) and Attie Gunter (Witsand) for your faithful service.CEO, Dr Cleeve Robertson said: 'We would like to take this opportunity to thank all our Station Commanders, especially those who now stand down, for all the hard work and support that they have given their stations and NSRI as a whole, over many years. The time and effort that goes into being a Station Commander should not be underestimated. Thank you also to the wives, partners, families and employers who are so patient and supportive.'StatCom conference will be held 14-16 October in Port Elizabeth.Here is the full list:2016 STATION COMMANDERS02 Bakoven - Bruce Davidson03 Table Bay - Dr Quentin Botha04 Mykonos - Casper Frylink05 Durban - Clifford Ireland06 Port Elizabeth - Ian Gray07 East London - Geoff McGregor08 Hout Bay - Lyall Pringle09 Gordon's Bay - Alan Meiklejohn10 Simon's Town - Darren Zimmerman11 Port Alfred - Juan Pretorius12 Knysna - Jerome Simonis14 Plettenberg Bay - Marc Rodgers15 Mossel Bay - Andre Fraser16 Strandfontein - Vaughn Seconds17 Hermanus - Deon Langenhoven18 Melkbosstrand - Rhine Barnes19 Richards Bay - Dorian Robertson20 Shelley Beach - Jerry Jackson21 St Francis Bay - Sara Smith22 Vaal Dam - Dirk Manten23 Wilderness - Robert van Helsdingen24 Lamberts Bay - Christo Filander25 Hartbeespoort Dam - Rod Pitter26 Kommetjie - Ian Klopper27 Vic Lake - Gerhard Potgieter28 Port St Johns - John Costello29 ASR - Andy Connell30 Agulhas - Reinard Geldenhuys31 Still Bay - Enrico Menezies32 Port Edward - John Nicholas33 Witsand - Theo Erasmus34 Yzerfontein - Willem Lubbe35 Witbank Dam - Dean Wegerle36 Oyster Bay - Mark Mans37 Jeffreys Bay - Reighard Janse van Rensburg38 Theewaterskloof Dam - Grant Ekermans
Next Article

Woman injured at adventure camp - Port Edward

Read More

You may also like

Photo Of The Month July2024 Thumb
NEWS  | Published: 24 July 2024

Photo of the month

Send us your favourite photograph of NSRI people doing what we do, and you could win an NSRI shop voucher worth R250! ...

 | Published: 24 July 2024

Man Recovered After Falling Out of a Boat

NSRI Port Alfred duty crew were activated following reports of a man missing in the Kowie River Mouth, Port Alfred. ...

Whale rescue 2024 thumb 824x572
ANIMAL RESCUE  | Published: 24 July 2024

Rescuing giants: The NSRI's heroic whale disentanglement mission

On Friday, 28 June, the SA Whale Disentanglement Network (SAWDN) received an urgent call about a whale entangled in a fishing line off Walker Bay, Hermanus. ...