Our Staff

We have a small group of staff based at our head office who are responsible for fundraising, procurement, training administration, drowning prevention and public education.

Dr Cleeve Robertson | CEO | cleeve@searescue.org.za
Ben McCune | IT Manager | ben@searescue.org.za
Bongiwe Ngqaqu | PA to the CEO | bongiwe@searescue.org.za
Stephanie Daniels | Receptionist | stephanie@searescue.org.za
Collen Maroveke | Office Assistant | collen@searescue.org.za

Finance, Admin and HR:
Mark Koning | Director: Finance | markk@searescue.org.za
Althea Nutt | Accounts Manager | althea@searescue.org.za
Coralie McDonald | Procurement Officer | coralie@searescue.org.za
Robin Jones | Junior Finance Clerk | robin@searescue.org.za
Thato Mokotjo | Finance Assistant | thato@searescue.org.za

Fundraising and Marketing Communications:
Meriel Bartlett | Director: Fundraising and Marketing Communications | meriel@searescue.org.za

Craig Lambinon | Spokesman | communications@searescue.org.za
Megan Hughes | Public Relations/Communications Officer | megan@searescue.org.za
Paula Leech | Designer | paula@searescue.org.za
Jodie-Kirsten McFarlane| PR/Marketing intern | jodie@searescue.org.za

Alison Smith | National Fundraising Manager | alison@searescue.org.za
Stuart Moerdyk | National Corporate Relationship Manager | stuart@searescue.org.za
Krista Lazarri | National Events Manager | krista@searescue.org.za
Liza Rossouw | National Government and SOE Relationship Manager | liza@searescue.org.za

Wendy Bululu | Donor Administrator | wendy@searescue.org.za
Natasha Lindeboom | Fundraising Secretary | natasha@searescue.org.za
Michaela Bond | Donor Support Administrator | michaela@searescue.org.za

Public Relations/Guest Speakers:
Janet Burgess* | KZN Durban North and North Coast| janet@searescue.org.za
Helen Wienand* | KZN  | helen@searescue.org.za
Judy Venter* | Port Elizabeth | judy@searescue.org.za
Liezl van der Merwe * | Helderberg to Wilderness | liezl@searescue.org.za
Theresa Medicine* | Cape Town | theresa@searescue.org.za
Bradley Ross* | Cape Town | bradr@searescue.org.za
Roy Thomas*  | Gauteng | roy@searescue.org.za

Operations:
Mark Hughes | Director: Operations | markh@searescue.org.za

Brett Ayres | Operations Manager | brett@searescue.org.za
Graeme Harding | Training & Development Facilitator | graeme@searescue.org.za
Daniel Heimann | Training & Development Facilitator | daniel@searescue.org.za
Mark Benecke | Training & Logistics Assistant | markb@searescue.org.za
Bianca van Zyl | Training & Logistics Assistant | bianca@searescue.org.za
Nazreen Abrahams | Operations Administrator | nazreen@searescue.org.za

Andrew Ingram | Drowning Prevention Manager | andrew@searescue.org.za
Kelly Cowell | Drowning Prevention Secretary | kelly@searescue.org.za

Water Safety Instructors in our schools programme:
Eoudia Erasmus | Team Manager | eoudia@searescue.org.za
Desiree Pinetown* | Instructor  | Paarl and Winelands
Charles McHelm* | Instructor |  Cape Flats
Zanele Bushwane* | Instructor | Khayelitsha
Linda Gedesi* | Instructor | Gugulethu
Liza Wigley* | Instructor | Eden District
Poppy Zondani* | Instructor | Port Elizabeth
Siya Mlenze* | Instructor | East London
Val Barlow* | Instructor | Port St Johns
Ruahn Beattie* | Instructor  | Shelly Beach
Rose Ndaba* | Instructor | Howick
Isabel Mchunu* | Instructor | Richards Bay
Slindile Mthethwa* | Instructor | Zinkwazi
Kenneth Gagela* | Instructor | Soweto
Percy Mthombeni* | Instructor | Soweto
Nelisiwe Mntambo* | Instructor | Sebokeng

* half day positions

Click here to see our current Vacancies

A team of direct marketers work in a call centre in Milnerton and host promotions in shopping centers around the country. Should you wish to confirm anyone’s employ or pass on compliments or concerns we welcome your calls.  021 434 4011