Our Staff

We have a small group of staff based at our head office who are responsible for fundraising, procurement, training administration, drowning prevention and public education.

Dr Cleeve Robertson | CEO | cleeve@searescue.org.za
Bongiwe Ngqaqu | PA to the CEO | bongiwe@searescue.org.za
Stephanie Daniels | Receptionist | stephanie@searescue.org.za
Collen Maroveke | Office Assistant

Finance, IT, Admin and HR:
Mark Koning | Director: Finance | markk@searescue.org.za
Althea Nutt | Accounts Manager | althea@searescue.org.za
Coralie McDonald | Procurement Officer | coralie@searescue.org.za
Robin Jones | Junior Finance Clerk | robin@searescue.org.za
Thato Mokotjo | Finance Assistant | thato@searescue.org.za

Fundraising and Marketing Communications:
Meriel Bartlett | Director: Fundraising and Marketing Communications | meriel@searescue.org.za

Craig Lambinon | Spokesman* | communications@searescue.org.za
Megan Hughes | Public Relations/Communications Officer | megan@searescue.org.za
Paula Leech | Designer | paula@searescue.org.za
Jodie-Kirsten McFarlane| PR/Marketing intern | jodie@searescue.org.za

Alison Smith | Fundraising Manager | alison@searescue.org.za
Stuart Moerdyk | Fundraiser: Corporate | stuart@searescue.org.za
Krista Lazarri | Fundraiser: Events and Direct Mail | krista@searescue.org.za
Liza Rossouw | Fundraiser: Government and State Owned Enterprises| liza@searescue.org.za

Wendy Bululu | Donor Administrator | wendy@searescue.org.za
Natasha Lindeboom | Fundraising Secretary | natasha@searescue.org.za
Vacant | Donor Support  |

Liaison Officers/Guest Speakers:
Janet Burgess* | KZN Durban North and North Coast| janet@searescue.org.za
Helen Wienand* | KZN Durban South and the South Coast | helen@searescue.org.za
Bruce Sanderson* | West Coast | bruce@searescue.org.za
Theresa Medicine* | Cape Town | theresa@searescue.org.za
Judy Venter* | Port Elizabeth | judy@searescue.org.za

Operations:
Mark Hughes | Director: Operations | markh@searescue.org.za

Brett Ayres | Operations Manager | brett@searescue.org.za
Graeme Harding | Training & Development Facilitator | graeme@searescue.org.za
Daniel Heimann | Training & Development Facilitator | daniel@searescue.org.za
Mark Benecke | Training & Logistics Assistant | markb@searescue.org.za
Bianca van Zyl | Training & Logistics Assistant | bianca@searescue.org.za
Nazreen Abrahams | Operations Administrator | nazreen@searescue.org.za

Andrew Ingram | Drowning Prevention Manager | andrew@searescue.org.za
Kelly Cowell | Drowning Prevention Secretary | kelly@searescue.org.za

Water Safety Instructors (Schools’ Programme)
Eoudia Erasmus | WaterWise Academy Manager | eoudia@searescue.org.za
Desiree Pinetown* | Instructor  | Paarl and Winelands
Charles McHelm* | Instructor |  Cape Town Southern Suburbs
Poppy Zondani* | Instructor | Eastern Cape
Kenneth Gagela* | Instructor | Soweto
Percy Mthombeni* | Instructor | Johannesburg
Zanele Bushwane* | Instructor | Khayelitsha
Linda Gedesi* | Instructor | Gugulethu
Liza Wigley* | Instructor | Eden District
Val Barlow* | Instructor | Port St Johns
Nelisiwe Mntambo* | Instructor | Orange farm / Sebokeng
Rose Ndaba* | Instructor | Kwazulu Natal
Ruahn Beattie* | Instructor  | KZN South Coast (Uvongo)
Slindile Mthethwa* | Instructor | KZN North Coast (Zinkwazi)
* part time/half day positions

Click here to see our current Vacancies

A team of direct marketers work in a call centre in Milnerton and host promotions in shopping centers around the country. Should you wish to confirm anyone’s employ or pass on compliments or concerns we welcome your calls.  021 434 4011